Make your own free website on Tripod.com

The Local Heiborn Youth Ministry Steering Committee Invites YOU!

 

 

Come Visit Us!

 

 

Our Wednesday Youth Group Is Designed

Just For You!

 

See Schedule Below! Events

Month Day Speaker/Event

Youth Pastor, Scott Pittman Speaks: Title: ARE YOU ALIVE? TAKING YOUR SPIRITUAL PULSE

Friday April 12: Community Cross Walk with Lunch to follow in the Family Life Center

Wednesday April 18: Glenn Nixon Speacial Speaker- Alcohol Awarness

Friday April 20: All Youth Picture Scavenger Hunt - Meet in the Fellowship Hall 5:45 p.m.

Sunday April 22: Paco's Clues Children's Sermon

Wednesday April 25: Angela Craig RN/MSN and Jamie Deneau RN/MSN Special Guest Speakers- Alcohol Awarness- From the Medical Perspective

Wednesday May 2: Michael Matthews Special Speaker- Alcohol Awarness

Thursday May 3: National Day of Prayer- Services at 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. (Sunday Morning Praise Team to Lead Worship)

Sunday May 6: Small Group Leaders Lunch and Training- Family Life Center (12 Noon)

Wednesday May 16 Manteno High School Baccalarette

Tuesday May 8,15, 22, 29 C.L.A.S.S. 101 "WELCOME TO CHURCH MEMBERSHIP

Wednesday May 30: Annual Pine Wood Derby. Cost $5 (must register with Caravans) Prizes to be awarded! For ALL AGES!

Saturday June 2: District NYI Convention 4:30-8:00 at O.N.U.

Sunday June 24: Pastor Todd Preaching in both A.M. Services

Sunday June 24 p.m. Sunday School Movie Night in Worship Center

Sunday July 1: Combined A.M. Services at 10:30 with All Church Pitch-in Lunch to follow

Wednesday July 4: NO YOUTH GROUP- Independance Day

Mon-Friday July 9-13

Jr. High Camp at Aroma Park

Mon-Friday July 30-August 3

Sr. High Camp at Aroma Park

Sunday August 5: The Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway

Monday-Friday August 6-10

Student Leaders Training Retreat

Friday-Saturday August 10-11:

Annual Camping & Canoe Trip

Wednesday September 18:

See and Saw You at the Pole 2001

Friday-Sunday September 28-30:

Youth Sponsors Retreat to Grove City Ohio

TIME TO GROW CONFERENCE

Thursday-Saturday December 27-29:

Annual Sr. High Ski Spectacular

Manteno Church of the Nazarene

P.O.Box 698

Manteno, IL. 60950

(815)468-8946